I can’t wait! #2

One of the things I miss the most when I’m in pain is hiking! Sometimes I can barely even walk up my stairs let alone a few hundred or even a thousand ft elevation. In addition to the pain from the boils on my body, rubbing skin and sweat are not a great thing for HS. Those things trigger my skin to flare up (ugh), so even when I’m okay, long hikes can be a risky idea for me sometimes.

BUT I love them. I love just… moving! I love being out in the fresh air. Not even just fresh air, but the fresh mountain air away from (well, sometimes) the LA smog. I love chasing waterfalls (sorry TLC). I love enjoying God’s beauty in his creation. The intricate details that were not an accident. I love having that time to spend with friends (I miss my group #HolyWALKamoles!) away from all the noise.

I don’t get to capture photos on every hike, but here’s a carousel of a few of my favorites.

Leave a comment